STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Election of Member of Parliament for the Clacton Constituency

Notice has been given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of the Member of Parliament for the Clacton Parliamentary Constituency will be held on Thursday, 04 July 2024 between the hours of 7.00am and 10.00pm.
- 2. The names, home addresses (as provided by the candidate on their nomination paper) and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidates' nomination papers are as follows:

Full Name of Candidate/Commonly used name	Full Home Address (From candidates nomination papers/relevant area if home address not to be shown) (address in the District of Tendring)	Requested/Authorised Description (if any) Liberal Democrats	Names of Signatories Proposers(P), Seconders(S) & Assentors	
Bensilum, Matthew			K J S M Pitkin (P) W G Bensilum (S)	C Bensilum, Mary E Pitkin, Man Fai Tsang, C Pisani, B Coker, J A Goldsmith, S A Goldsmith, J Fibbens
Farage, Nigel Paul	(address in the Constituency of Orpington)	Reform UK	P J Harris (P) J D Bray (S)	R Everett, M Bush, J Codling, Martin Turdo, C M Codling, A Brockwell, L Chessell, L M Harris
Jamieson, Craig	(address in the Constituency of Hitchin)	Climate Party	M Carey (P) Emma Harris (S)	A Matthews, J Matthews, Iris Baker, Elaine Johnson, A Griffiths, S J Griffiths, Theresa Griggs, S Parkes
Mack, Tony	(address in the Constituency of Clacton)	Independent	A D Cannon (P) G Tabbone (S)	Wynne Cannon, Giuseppe Turdo, G Perry, J A Boggas, A Boggas, A Finnegan-Butler, M J Bartlett, D L Bartlett
Osben, Natasha	18 Hilltop Crescent Weeley Clacton CO16 9HZ	Green Party	D Tidiman (P) Samuel Tidiman (S)	J Tidiman, T Osben, Rosemary Dodds, C Southall, R Gibson, D J Watson, A Salisbury, L Kaylor
Owusu-Nepaul, Jovan	(address in the London Borough of Lambeth)	Labour Party	R Porter (P) M Wistowsky (S)	G K Ely, R Ely, C Bee, A Crawford, George Taylor, T M Lewis, V Briggs, P Watling
Papanastasiou, Tasos	(address in the Constituency of Clacton)	Heritage Party	J London (P) J C Massey (S)	Joanne Kennett, T Papanastasiou, C Murphy, M Hayward, J E Thornton, C Harris, D S Wood, D Massey
Pemberton, Andrew	(address in the Constituency of Clacton)	UKIP - NO to Illegal Immigration	J Holland (P) D Brown (S)	C Kingham, Wayne C Cameron, J Burns, Robert Keenan, C Gill, D Veitch, M Fairman, N McGuinness
Watling, Giles Francis	(address in the Constituency of Clacton)	The Conservative Party Candidate	S Mackintosh (P) Mark Platt (S)	Fenella Pearey, V J Watling, R J West, S A West, John D Collins, Caryll Newnham, H R Hunt, A Cosby

3. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat on the day of poll can be found at: https://legacy.tendringdc.gov.uk/sites/default/files/documents/council/elections%20%26%20voting/2024/UKPGE%20-%20NOP%20SOP% 20SOPN%202024%20Clacton.pdf

4. The electors whose names are contained in the current Register of Electors for the Polling Districts indicated are entitled to vote at the polling station indicated, excepting (a) those whose names in the Register are preceded by a date indicating that the eighteenth birthday falls after the day of Poll, (b) those whose names in the Register are preceded by the letters E or E+N, G or G+N, K or K+N, L or L+N (being references to a non-Parliamentary franchise) and (c) those who may vote by post.

Dated: Friday 7 June 2024

Ian Davidson Acting Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Acting Returning Officer, Democratic Services & Elections, Town Hall, Station Road, Clacton-on-Sea, CO15 1SE